Skip Navigation LinksHome > Introduction > Form Builder Overview > Form Builder Icons PDF Download Installation Guide

Icon Descriptions

Click to edit the selected item. When this icon appears dim, the edit function is not available.
This icon appears for objects that have a rank (such as roles) or which can be ordered (such as sections). Click to demote the selected item. When this icon appears dim, the demote function is not available.
This icon appears for objects that have a rank (such as roles) or which can be ordered (such as sections). Click to promote the selected item. When this icon appears dim, the promote function is not available.
Clicking this button will delete the currently selected object.  When this icon appears dim, the delete function is not available.

Important:  Please note that deleting the selected object also deletes any and all of its dependencies.  E.g.,  When a form section is deleted, all of its questions and responses (including submission data pertaining to that section) are permanently removed from the database.  Extreme caution should be used when deleting data and objects (particularly for forms for which submissions have already been received).
This icon appears for objects for which visibility conditions may be set such as form pages, sections, questions and responses. (Clickable.)
Indicates that there is a downloadable file. (clickable)
Appears with a message when an error occurs when submitting an admin form.
Appears with a message to indicate that the administrative action was successful.
Appears in the help section to indicate that a screenshot is available. (clickable)
This icon appears in the Form's overview section and allows the user to change the form owner. (Clickable)
Allows the user to preview answer options in a dropdownlist.  Clickable.
When editing an object directly in a grid, click this icon to save changes to the database.
Click this icon to view context-sensitive help.
Appears on the admin user's homepage to indicate that a new submission has been received.
Appears on the admin user's homepage to indicate that a submission has been forwarded (i.e., reassigned).
Indicates that the currently assigned user has reviewed the submission.
Indicates that the currently assigned user is the one who is currently signed in.  It also suggests that the logged in user has not reviewed the submission.
Indicates that the currently assigned user has not reviewed the submission.  The logged in user is not assigned to submissions having this icon.
Looking for something in particular? Submit your search below:
Previous: Form Builder Features Next: Managing Departments & Admin Users
Copyright 2009 © E-Centric, Inc. | Terms of Use